Staff

PAF employs 30-60 professional archaeologists and support staff, a number that fluctuates with the seasons. PAF is directed by a full-time professional archaeologist with a doctoral degree in Anthropology (specialization in Cultural Resource Management and the archaeology of the Northeastern United States). Dr. Laurie Miroff, the current director, is 36CFR61 qualified, is a Registered Professional Archaeologist, and has 30 years of experience in Northeastern archaeology and CRM. She is a member of the New York Archaeological Council (NYAC) and is the editor of NYAC's newsletter.

All senior professional staff at PAF have advanced degrees in Anthropology, with specializations in the precontact and/or historic archaeology of the Northeastern U.S.; all supervisors are 36CFR61 qualified. Contact information for senior staff follows.

Laurie Miroff, PhD  RPA
Director
lmiroff@binghamton.edu

Nina M. Versaggi, PhD RPA
Senior Research Associate, Director (retired), Associate Professor
nversagg@binghamton.edu

Christopher D. Hohman, MA
Assistant Director
chohman@binghamton.edu

Maria Pezzuti, MPA
Administrative Director
pezzuti@binghamton.edu

Maria O’Donovan, PhD
Assistant to the Director, Historic Research
odonovan@binghamton.edu

 John Ferri, MA 
Project Director
jferri1@binghamton.edu

Brian Grills, MA RPA
Project Director, Battlefield Archaeologist and Pipeline Coordinator
bgrills@binghamton.edu

Claire Horn, PhD
Project Director, Lab Director
chorn@binghamton.edu

Michael Jacobson, PhD RPA
Research Consultant
mjacobso@binghamton.edu

Samuel Kudrle, MA
Project Director and Pipeline Coordinator
skudrle@binghamton.edu

Daniel Seib, MA
Project Director and Faunal Analyst
dseib@binghamton.edu

Andrea Zlotucha Kozub, MA
Project Director and Faunal Analyst
zlotucha@binghamton.edu