Alumni in Academia

The Systems Science and Industrial Engineering Department is proud to present our alumni who have acquired careers in the field of academia around the world.

Image: Abdulaziz Ahmed, PhD
Abdulaziz Ahmed, PhD

Dr. Abdulaziz Ahmed, PhD Industrial and Systems Engineering, June '16

Assistant Professor
University of Minnesota, Crookston
Email: aaahmed@crk.umn.edu


Image: Osama Al Meanazel, PhD
Osama Al Meanazel, PhD

Dr. Osama Al Meanazel, PhD Industrial and Systems Engineering, May '13

Assistant Professor
Hashemite University
Email: osama@hu.edu.jo


Image: Lawrence Al-Fandi, PhD
Lawrence Al-Fandi, PhD

Dr. Lawrence Al-Fandi, PhD Industrial and Systems Engineering, '10

Associate Professor
American University of the Middle East
Email: alfandi2@gmail.com


Image: Haneen Ali, PhD
Haneen Ali, PhD

Dr. Haneen Ali, PhD Industrial and Systems Engineering, '16

Assistant Professor
Auburn University
Email: hba0007@auburn.edu


Image: Atif Alkhazali, PhD
Atif Alkhazali, PhD

Dr. Atif Alkhazali, PhD Industrial and Systems Engineering, '14

Assistant Professor
Hashemite University
Email: atifalkhazali@yahoo.com


Image: Hesham Al-Momani, PhD
Hesham Al-Momani, PhD

Dr. Hesham Al-Momani, PhD Industrial and Systems Engineering, '15

Assistant Professor
Hashemite University
Email: heshamalmomani@hu.edu.jo


Image: Emad Al-Momani, PhD
Emad Al-Momani, PhD

Dr. Emad Al-Momani, PhD Industrial and Systems Engineering, '11

Assistant Professor
Jordan University of Science and Technology
Email: esalmomani@just.edu.jo


Image: Sura Al-Qudah, PhD
Sura Al-Qudah, PhD

Dr. Sura Al-Qudah, PhD Industrial and Systems Engineering, '14

Associate Professor
Western Washington University
Email: sura.alqudah@wwu.edu


Image: Faisal Aqlan, PhD
Faisal Aqlan, PhD

Dr. Faisal Aqlan, PhD Industrial and Systems Engineering, '13

Assistant Professor
The Behrend College, Penn State
Email: fua11@psu.edu


Image: Khalid Azoubi, PhD
Khalid Azoubi, PhD

Dr. Khalid Azoubi. PhD Industrial and Systems Engineering, '10

Assistant Professor
Jordan University of Science and Technology
Email: kmalzoubi4@just.edu.jo


Image: Eduard Bartl, PhD
Eduard Bartl, PhD

Dr. Eduard Bartl, PhD Systems Science, '09

Assistant Professor
Palacký University Olomouc
Email: eduard.bartl@upol.cz


Image: Dr. Shun Cao
Dr. Shun Cao

Dr. Shun Cao, PhD Systems Science, '21

Assistant Professor
University of Houston
Email: scao7@central.uh.edu


Image: Mohamed El-Sharo, PhD
Mohamed El-Sharo, PhD

Dr. Mohamed El-Sharo, PhD Industrial and Systems Engineering, '15

Assistant Professor
Western Washington University
Email: elsharm@wwu.edu


Image: Nadiye Erdil, PhD
Nadiye Erdil, PhD

Dr. Nadiye Erdil, PhD Industrial and Systems Engineering, '09

Associate Professor
University of Connecticut – New Haven
Email: nerdil@newhaven.edu


Image: Jessica Fridrich, PhD
Jessica Fridrich, PhD

Dr. Jessica Fridrich, PhD Systems Science, '95

Professor
Binghamton University
Email: fridrich@binghamton.edu


Image: Christopher Greene, PhD
Christopher Greene, PhD

Dr. Christopher Greene, PhD Systems Science, '01

Assistant Professor
Binghamton University
Email: cgreene@binghamton.edu


Image: Mohammad Hamasha, PhD
Mohammad Hamasha, PhD

Dr. Mohammad Hamasha, PhD Industrial and Systems Engineering, '11

Associate Professor
Hashemite University
Email: mhamash1@binghamton.edu


Image: Sa'd Hamasha, PhD
Sa'd Hamasha, PhD

Dr. Sa'd Hamasha, PhD Industrial and Systems Engineering, '15

Assistant Professor
Auburn University
Email: smh0083@auburn.edu


Image: Anas Hourani, PhD
Anas Hourani, PhD

Dr. Anas Hourani, PhD Systems Science, '15

Assistant Professor
Fort Hays State University
Email: aahourani@fhsu.edu


Image: Marina Johnson, PhD
Marina Johnson, PhD

Dr. Marina Johnson, PhD Industrial and Systems Engineering, '15

Assistant Professor
Montclair State University
Email: johnsonmari@montclair.edu


Image: Dr. Sina Khanmohammadi
Dr. Sina Khanmohammadi

Dr. Sina Khanmohammadi, PhD Systems Science, '16

Assistant Professor
University of Oklahoma 
Email: s.khanmohammadi@wustl.edu


Image: Jan Konečný, PhD
Jan Konečný, PhD

Dr. Jan Konečný, PhD Systems Science, '09

Assistant Professor
Palacký University Olomouc
Email: jan.konecny@upol.cz


Image: Hal Lewis, PhD
Hal Lewis, PhD

Dr. Harold Lewis III, PhD Systems Science, '94

Associate Professor
Binghamton University
Email: hlewis@binghamton.edu


Image: Debaio Li, PhD
Debaio Li, PhD

Dr. Debaio Li, PhD Systems Science, '14

Associate Professor
Fuzhou University
Email: debiaoli@fzu.edu.cn


Image: Shanthi Muthuswamy, PhD
Shanthi Muthuswamy, PhD

Dr. Shanthi Muthuswamy, PhD Industrial and Systems Engineering, '09

Associate Professor
Northern Illinois University
Email: smuthuswamy@niu.edu


Image: Nasim Nezamoddini, PhD
Nasim Nezamoddini, PhD

Dr. Nasim Nezamoddini, PhD Industrial and Systems Engineering, May '17

Assistant Professor
Oakland University
Email: nezamoddini@oakland.edu


Image: Jerome Niyirora, PhD
Jerome Niyirora, PhD

Dr. Jerome Niyirora, PhD Systems Science, '14

Assistant Professor
SUNY Polytechnic University
Email: ndayisj@sunypoly.edu


Image: Mazin Obeidat, PhD
Mazin Obeidat, PhD

Dr. Mazin Obeidat, PhD Industrial and Systems Engineering, '13

Associate Professor
Hashemite University
Email: mazin@hu.edu.jo


Image: Yin Pan, PhD
Yin Pan, PhD

Dr. Yin Pan, PhD Systems Science, '97

Professor
Rochester Institute of Technology
Email: yin.pan@rit.edu


Image: Robert Pittman, PhD
Robert Pittman, PhD

Dr. Robert Pittman, PhD Industrial and Systems Engineering, '16

Assistant Professor
Harrisburg University of Science and Technology
Email: rpittman@harrisburgu.edu


Image: Lisa Platt, PhD
Lisa Platt, PhD

Dr. Lisa Platt, PhD Systems Science, '19

Assistant Professor
University of Florida
Email: lisaplatt@ufl.edu


Image: Srikanth Poranki, PhD
Srikanth Poranki, PhD

Srikanth Poranki, PhD Industrial and Systems Engineering, '10

Adjunct Professor
Binghamton University
Email: sporanki@binghamton.edu


Image: S. Manian Ramkumar, PhD
S. Manian Ramkumar, PhD

S. Manian Ramkumar, PhD Systems Science, '08

Dean - College of Engineering Technology
Rochester Institute of Technology
Email:
ramkumar@mail.rit.edu


Image: Dr. Mandana Rezaeiahari
Dr. Mandana Rezaeiahari

Dr. Mandana Rezaeiahari, PhD Industrial and Systems Engineering, '17

Assistant Professor
University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
Email:
mrezaeiahari@uams.edu


Image: Luis Rocha, PhD
Luis Rocha, PhD

Dr. Luis Rocha, PhD Systems Science, '97

Professor
Indiana University
Email: rocha@indiana.edu


Image: Bhawesh Sah, PhD
Bhawesh Sah, PhD

Dr. Bhawesh Sah, PhD Industrial and Systems Engineering, '19

Visiting Assistant Professor
D’Amore-Mckim School of Business, Northeastern University
Email: b.sah@northeastern.edu


Image: Roozbeh Salary, PhD
Roozbeh Salary, PhD

Dr. Roozbeh Salary, PhD Industrial and Systems Engineering, '18

Assistant Professor
College of Information Technology and Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Marshall University
Email: salary@marshall.edu


Image: Tariq Tashtoush, PhD
Tariq Tashtoush, PhD

Dr. Tariq Tashtoush, PhD Industrial and Systems Engineering, '13

Assistant Professor
Texas A&M International, Laredo
Email: tariq.tashtoush@tamiu.edu


Image: William Tastle, PhD
William Tastle, PhD

Dr. William Tastle, PhD Systems Science, '94

Professor and Chair
Ithaca College
Email: tastle@ithaca.edu


Image: M. Samie Tootooni, PhD
M. Samie Tootooni, PhD

Dr. M. Samie Tootooni, PhD Industrial and Systems Engineering, '16

Assistant Professor
Loyola University, Chicago
Email: mtootooni@luc.edu


Image: Haifeng Wang, PhD
Haifeng Wang, PhD

Dr. Haifeng Wang, PhD Industrial and Systems Engineering, '19

Assistant Professor
Mississippi State University
Email: wang@ise.msstate.edu


Image: Ibrahim Yilmaz, PhD
Ibrahim Yilmaz, PhD

Dr. Ibrahim Yilmaz, PhD Industrial and Systems Engineering, '18

Assistant Professor
Universitelerarasi Kurul Baskanligi
Email: iyilmaz1@binghamton.edu 


Image: Bo Yuan, PhD
Bo Yuan, PhD

Dr. Bo Yuan, PhD Systems Science. '96

Professor and Chair
Rochester Institute of Technology
Email: bo.yuan@rit.edu


Image: Dr. Chien-Yi Huang
Dr. Chien-Yi Huang

Dr. Chien-Yi Huang, MS '93, PhD '96 Industrial Engineering 

Professor 
Department of Industrial Engineering and Management, Taipei Tech 
Email: jayhuang@mail.ntut.edu.tw


Image: Dr. Jian-Hsing Wu
Dr. Jian-Hsing Wu

Dr. Jian-Hsing Wu, PhD Advanced Technology '95

Professor 
Department of Information Management, National Kaohsiung University
Email: chwu@nuk.edu.tw


Image: Dr. Changzhe Yang
Dr. Changzhe Yang

Dr. Changzhe Yang, PhD Systems Science and Industrial Engineering 

Assistant Professor
Department and Institute of Industrial Engineering and Management, Mingxin University of Science and Technology
Email: cjyang@must.edu.tw