Alumni in Academia

The Systems Science and Industrial Engineering Department is proud to present our alumni who have acquired careers in the field of academia around the world.

Dr. Abdulaziz Ahmed

Dr. Abdulaziz Ahmed, PhD Industrial and Systems Engineering, June '16

Assistant Professor
University of Minnesota, Crookston
Email: aaahmed@crk.umn.edu


Dr. Osama Al Meanazel

Dr. Osama Al Meanazel, PhD Industrial and Systems Engineering, May '13

Assistant Professor
Hashemite University
Email: osama@hu.edu.jo


Dr. Lawrence Al-Fandi

Dr. Lawrence Al-Fandi, PhD Industrial and Systems Engineering, '10

Associate Professor
American University of the Middle East
Email: alfandi2@gmail.com


Dr. Haneen Ali

Dr. Haneen Ali, PhD Industrial and Systems Engineering, '16

Assistant Professor
Auburn University
Email: hba0007@auburn.edu


Dr. Atif Alkhazali

Dr. Atif Alkhazali, PhD Industrial and Systems Engineering, '14

Assistant Professor
Hashemite University
Email: atifalkhazali@yahoo.com


Dr. Hesham Al-Momani

Dr. Hesham Al-Momani, PhD Industrial and Systems Engineering, '15

Assistant Professor
Hashemite University
Email: heshamalmomani@hu.edu.jo


Dr. Emad Al-Momani

Dr. Emad Al-Momani, PhD Industrial and Systems Engineering, '11

Assistant Professor
Jordan University of Science and Technology
Email: esalmomani@just.edu.jo


Dr. Sura Al-Qudah

Dr. Sura Al-Qudah, PhD Industrial and Systems Engineering, '14

Associate Professor
Western Washington University
Email: sura.alqudah@wwu.edu


Dr. Faisal Aqlan

Dr. Faisal Aqlan, PhD Industrial and Systems Engineering, '13

Assistant Professor
The Behrend College, Penn State
Email: fua11@psu.edu


Dr. Khalid Azoubi

Dr. Khalid Azoubi. PhD Industrial and Systems Engineering, '10

Assistant Professor
Jordan University of Science and Technology
Email: kmalzoubi4@just.edu.jo


Dr. Eduard Bartl

Dr. Eduard Bartl, PhD Systems Science, '09

Assistant Professor
Palacký University Olomouc
Email: eduard.bartl@upol.cz


Dr. Mohamed El-Sharo

Dr. Mohamed El-Sharo, PhD Industrial and Systems Engineering, '15

Assistant Professor
Western Washington University
Email: elsharm@wwu.edu


Dr. Nadiye Erdil

Dr. Nadiye Erdil, PhD Industrial and Systems Engineering, '09

Associate Professor
University of Connecticut – New Haven
Email: nerdil@newhaven.edu


Dr. Jessica Fridrich

Dr. Jessica Fridrich, PhD Systems Science, '95

Professor
Binghamton University
Email: fridrich@binghamton.edu


Dr. Christopher Greene

Dr. Christopher Greene, PhD Systems Science, '01

Assistant Professor
Binghamton University
Email: cgreene@binghamton.edu


Dr. Mohammad Hamasha

Dr. Mohammad Hamasha, PhD Industrial and Systems Engineering, '11

Associate Professor
Hashemite University
Email: mhamash1@binghamton.edu


Dr. Sa'd Hamasha

Dr. Sa'd Hamasha, PhD Industrial and Systems Engineering, '15

Assistant Professor
Auburn University
Email: smh0083@auburn.edu


Dr. Anas Hourani

Dr. Anas Hourani, PhD Systems Science, '15

Assistant Professor
Fort Hays State University
Email: aahourani@fhsu.edu


Dr. Marina Johnson

Dr. Marina Johnson, PhD Industrial and Systems Engineering, '15

Assistant Professor
Montclair State University
Email: johnsonmari@montclair.edu


Dr. Jan Konečný

Dr. Jan Konečný, PhD Systems Science, '09

Assistant Professor
Palacký University Olomouc
Email: jan.konecny@upol.cz


Dr. Hal Lewis

Dr. Harold Lewis III, PhD Systems Science, '94

Associate Professor
Binghamton University
Email: hlewis@binghamton.edu


Dr. Debaio Li

Dr. Debaio Li, PhD Systems Science, '14

Associate Professor
Fuzhou University
Email: debiaoli@fzu.edu.cn


Dr. Shanthi Muthuswamy

Dr. Shanthi Muthuswamy, PhD Industrial and Systems Engineering, '09

Associate Professor
Northern Illinois University
Email: smuthuswamy@niu.edu


Dr. Nasim Nezamoddini

Dr. Nasim Nezamoddini, PhD Industrial and Systems Engineering, May '17

Assistant Professor
Oakland University
Email: nezamoddini@oakland.edu


Dr. Jerome Niyirora

Dr. Jerome Niyirora, PhD Systems Science, '14

Assistant Professor
SUNY Polytechnic University
Email: ndayisj@sunypoly.edu


Dr. Mazin Obeidat

Dr. Mazin Obeidat, PhD Industrial and Systems Engineering, '13

Associate Professor
Hashemite University
Email: mazin@hu.edu.jo


Dr. Yin Pan

Dr. Yin Pan, PhD Systems Science, '97

Professor
Rochester Institute of Technology
Email: yin.pan@rit.edu


Dr. Robert Pittman

Dr. Robert Pittman, PhD Industrial and Systems Engineering, '16

Assistant Professor
Harrisburg University of Science and Technology
Email: rpittman@harrisburgu.edu


Dr. Lisa Platt

Dr. Lisa Platt, PhD Systems Science, '19

Assistant Professor
University of Florida
Email: lisaplatt@ufl.edu


Srikanth Poranki

Srikanth Poranki, PhD Industrial and Systems Engineering, '10

Adjunct Professor
Binghamton University
Email: sporanki@binghamton.edu


S. Manian Ramkumar

S. Manian Ramkumar, PhD Systems Science, '08

Dean - College of Engineering Technology
Rochester Institute of Technology
Email:
ramkumar@mail.rit.edu


Dr. Mandana Rezaeiahari

Dr. Mandana Rezaeiahari, PhD Industrial and Systems Engineering, '17

Assistant Professor
University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
Email:
mrezaeiahari@uams.edu


Dr. Luis Rocha

Dr. Luis Rocha, PhD Systems Science, '97

Professor
Indiana University
Email: rocha@indiana.edu


Dr. Bhawesh Sah

Dr. Bhawesh Sah, PhD Industrial and Systems Engineering, '19

Visiting Assistant Professor
D’Amore-Mckim School of Business, Northeastern University
Email: b.sah@northeastern.edu


Dr. Roozbeh Salary

Dr. Roozbeh Salary, PhD Industrial and Systems Engineering, '18

Assistant Professor
College of Information Technology and Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Marshall University
Email: salary@marshall.edu


Dr. Tariq Tashtoush

Dr. Tariq Tashtoush, PhD Industrial and Systems Engineering, '13

Assistant Professor
Texas A&M International, Laredo
Email: tariq.tashtoush@tamiu.edu


Dr. William Tastle

Dr. William Tastle, PhD Systems Science, '94

Professor and Chair
Ithaca College
Email: tastle@ithaca.edu


Dr. M. Samie Tootooni

Dr. M. Samie Tootooni, PhD Industrial and Systems Engineering, '16

Assistant Professor
Loyola University, Chicago
Email: mtootooni@luc.edu


Dr. Haifeng Wang

Dr. Haifeng Wang, PhD Industrial and Systems Engineering, '19

Assistant Professor
Mississippi State University
Email: wang@ise.msstate.edu


Dr. Ibrahim Yilmaz

Dr. Ibrahim Yilmaz, PhD Industrial and Systems Engineering, '18

Assistant Professor
Universitelerarasi Kurul Baskanligi
Email: iyilmaz1@binghamton.edu 


Dr. Bo Yuan

Dr. Bo Yuan, PhD Systems Science. '96

Professor and Chair
Rochester Institute of Technology
Email: bo.yuan@rit.edu