Financial Liability Deadlines

A student assumes financial responsibility for all charges on his/her account when he/she confirms enrollment. Adjustments to charges may occur if class(es) are dropped or a student officially withdraws from the University within the published liability deadlines. The academic course drop deadline is not related to the deadlines used to calculate financial liability. 

The date used to determine financial liability for a dropped course is the course drop date recorded in the University's student information system. Failure to attend class does not equate to a dropped course and does not relieve a student of financial liability. 

The date used to determine financial liability for an official University Withdrawal is the withdrawal date entered in the University's student information system by the Student Records Office.  

During the fall and spring terms, if a course remains on a student's record past the midpoint of the term, charges are not adjusted unless the student is called to U.S. Military Active Duty.

Below is a detailed outline of the University's financial liability deadlines.

Semester Tuition and Fees Liability Deadlines

  • Fall 

    Fall 2019 Financial Liability Deadlines

    For Courses Dropped Tuition Fees
    Wednesday, Aug. 21, 2019 -Tuesday, Aug. 27, 2019 0% 0%
    Wednesday, Aug. 28, 2019 - Tuesday, Sept. 3, 2019 30% 100%
    Wednesday, Sept. 4, 2019 - Tuesday, Sept. 10, 2019 50% 100%
    Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019 - Tuesday, Sept. 17, 2019 70% 100%
    Wednesday, Sept. 18, 2019 - Friday, Dec. 5, 2019 100% 100%
  • Winter

    Winter 2020 Financial Liability Deadlines

    For Courses Dropped - 5 Week Term Tuition Fees
    Monday, Dec. 16, 2019 - Sunday, Dec. 22, 2019 0% 0%
    Monday, Dec. 23, 2019 - Sunday, Dec. 29, 2019 75% 75%
    Monday, Dec. 30, 2019 - Tuesday, Jan. 14, 2020 100% 100%
    For Courses Dropped
    Length of Term 2nd Day of Classes Remainder of 1st Week After
    4 week term 0% 50% 100%
    3 week term 0% 65% 100%
    2 week term 0% 80% 100%
    1 week term 100% 100% 100%

     

  • Spring

    Spring 2020 Financial Liability Deadlines

    For Courses Dropped Tuition Fees
    Tuesday, Jan. 21, 2020 - Monday, Jan. 27, 2020 0% 0%
    Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2020 - Monday, Feb. 3, 2020 30% 30%
    Tuesday, Feb. 4, 2020 - Monday, Feb. 10, 2020 50% 50%
    Tuesday, Feb. 11, 2020 - Monday, Feb. 17, 2020 70% 70%
    Tuesday, Feb. 18, 2020 - Tuesday, May 5, 2020 100% 100%
  • Summer
     

    Summer 2019 Financial Liability Deadlines

    For Courses Dropped
    Length of Term 1st Week 2nd Week 3rd Week 4th Week 5th Week & After
    Semester (13+ weeks) 0% 30% 50% 70% 100%
    12 week term 0% 40% 60% 100%  
    11 week term 0% 50% 70% 100%  
    10 week term 0% 50% 70% 100%  
    9 week term 0% 55% 75% 100%  
    8 week term 0% 60% 80% 100%  
    7 week term 0% 65% 100%    
    6 week term 0% 70% 100%    
    5 week term 0% 75% 100%    
    For Courses Dropped
    Length of Term 2nd Day of Classes Remainder of 1st Week After
    4 week term 0% 50% 100%
    3 week term 0% 65% 100%
    2 week term 0% 80% 100%
    1 week term 100% 100% 100%