Theatre Scholarships

John and Vi Bielenberg Scholarship

The John and Vi Bielenberg Theatre Scholarship was established by friends and colleagues in 1997 in honor of Professor John Bielenberg's retirement. The scholarship is awarded to a sophomore or junior theatre major who demonstrates exceptional promise in the field of scenic, costume or lighting design and may be awarded twice to the same individual. Selection is made by the faculty of the Department of Theatre upon recommendation by the Department's Design/Technical Committee.

The Solomon Israel Theatre Arts Scholarship

Awarded to a student majoring in theatre. The recipient will have proven financial need and will be from a metropolitan New York area with a preference for a student from New York City.

Alexander Rae Baldwin Jr. Memorial Scholarship

Established in 1993 by alumnus William E. Baldwin '85 in memory of his father. This scholarship is awarded to a student in performing arts (theatre). Recipient must have demonstrated financial need, have an academic record of merit with a GPA of 3.0 or higher and have demonstrated a commitment to community service or have been involved with activities for the betterment of society.

Gruber Family Scholarship

Awarded to a full-time Harpur College junior or senior (status for upcoming year), with proven academic merit. The scholarship is based on intellectual talents and artistic talents.

Pappy Parker Players Alumni Scholarship

Established to offset the cost of attendance to a summer program that will enrich the recipient's overall educational experience. Award given annually to a Binghamton University student who plans to attend a summer program for improvisation and/or comedy. Preference given to a member of the Pappy Parker Players.

More Resources

S.O.A.R.- Scholarship and Other Award Resources