Organizations Tabling at the Community Opportunities Fair

Community Organizations

Action for Older Persons

Fields of work: Education, Elder Services, Human Services
Location: 200 Plaza Drive Suite B Vestal, NY 13850
Contact: Jane Talbot, HIICAP Coordinator
(607)-722-1251 · jtalbot@actionforolderpersons.org

Alzheimer's Association

Fields of work: Education, Elder Services
Location: 441 W. Kirkpatrick St. Syracuse, NY 13204
Contact: Pamela Baker Gratton, Volunteer & Outreach Coordinator
(315)-472-4201 · pbgratton@alz.org

Big Brothers Big Sisters of the Twin Tiers

Fields of work: Human Services, Youth
Location: 99 Oak Street Suite 1A Binghamton, NY 13905
Contact: Nikki Restino, Community-Based Program Director
(607)-766-5681 · n.restino@twintiersbbbs.org

Binghamton Figure Skating Club

Fields of work: Education, Sports and Recreation, Community Service
Location: SUNY Broome Ice Center
Contact: Elaine Livingston; Vice President, BFSC and Director, Learn to Skate USA
(607)-444-1758 · livingsed@aol.com

Binghamton Zoo at Ross Park

Fields of work: Animal Care, Education, Environmental
Location: 60 Morgan Road Binghamton, NY 13903
Contact: Melissa Grippin, Education Manager
(607)-724-5461 x 235 · mgrippin@rossparkzoo.com

Birthright of Binghamton

Fields of work: Human Services, Social Work/ Counseling/ Therapy, Women's Issues
Location: 435 Main St. Johnson City, NY 13790
Contact: Diane Yajko, Co-Director
(607)-798-7661 · goodnitenurs@aol.com

Boy Scouts of America

Fields of work: Youth
Location: 2150 Route 12 Binghamton, NY 13901
Contact: Frankie Sears, Assistant Scout Executive/COO
(607)-648-7888 · franklin.sears@scouting.org

Broome County Office for Aging

Fields of work: Elder Services
Location: Broome County Office Building — Fourth Floor
Contact: Shellie Spinelli, Program Coordinator
(607)-778-2946 · mspinelli@co.broome.ny.us

Broome Tioga Workforce

Fields of work: Politics/Policy/Government, Employment and Training
Location: 171 Front St Binghamton, NY 13905
Contact: Caroline Antalek, Employment and Training Assistant
(607)-778-2136 · caroline.antalek@broomecounty.us

Catholic Charities of Broome County

Fields of work: Human Services
Location: 232 Main Street, Binghamton, NY 13905
Contact: Vanessa Friebel, Manager
(607)-729-9166 · vfriebel@ccbc.net

Christ Episcopal Church

Fields of work: Arts/Humanities/Culture, Food and Nutrition, Homeless and/or housing
Location: 10 Henry St. Binghamton, NY 13901
Contact: Elizabeth Ewing, Rector
(607)-722-2308 · rectorchristchurch1810@gmail.com

Citizen Action of NY

Fields of work: Environmental, Politics/Policy/Government, Social Justice
Location: 477 State Street Binghamton, NY 13901
Contact: Amber Johnson, Community Organizer
(607)-723-0110 · ajohnson@citizenactionny.org

Clear Path for Veterans

Fields of work: Animal Care, Education, Human Services
Location: 1223 Salt Springs Rd. Chittenango, NY 13037
Contact: Katina Sinclair, Outreach coordinator of Southern Tier
(607)-240-7554 · Katina@clearpathforvets.com

Crime Victims Assistance Center

Fields of work: Abuse/Violence Counseling and/or Prevention, Crisis Intervention, Social Work/ Counseling/ Therapy
Location: 377 Robinson St. Binghamton, NY 13904
Contact: Haley Murphy, EIE Coordinator
(607)-723-3200 · haley@cvac.us

Department of Social Services

Fields of work: Human Services
Location: 36-42 Main St. Binghamton, NY 13905
Contact: Sally Giannini, Staff Development Specialist
(607)-778-8850 · sgiannini@co.broome.ny.us

Encore Plus

Fields of work: Education, Health, Women's Issues
Location: 80 Hawley St. Binghamton, NY 13901
Contact: Andrea Nealy, Outreach Coordinator
(607)-772-0340 x 229 · anealy@ywcaofbinghamton.org

Family & Children's Society

Fields of work: Youth
Location: 355 Riverside Dr. Johnson City, NY 13790
Contact: Leslie Wilkins, Prevention Director
(607)-756-8970 x 255 · lwilkins@fcscortland.org  

Family Enrichment Network, Inc.

Fields of work: Human Services
Location: 24 Cherry St. Johnson City, NY 13790
Contact: April Ramsay, Director of Program Development
607)-723-8313 · aramsay@familyenrichment.org

Family Planning of South Central New York

Fields of work: Health, Women's Issues
Location: 117 Hawley Street Binghamton, NY 13901
Contact: Stephanie Mix, Outreach Coordinator
(607)-723-8306 · stephanie.mix@fpscny.org

First Presbyterian Church of Johnson City

Fields of work: Crisis Intervention, Food and Nutrition, Human Services
Location: 2 Main St. Johnson City, NY 13790
Contact: Diane Olmstead, Outreach Coordinator
(607)-759-0467 · amessa2020@gmail.com

GiGi's Playhouse

Fields of work: Education                                                                                                  Location: 732 Vestal Parkway East Vestal NY 13850
Contact: Anna Bruce, Program Coordinator
(607)-205-1985 · abruce@gigisplayhouse.org

Girl Scouts of NYPENN Pathways

Fields of work: Education, Youth
Location: 601 Harry L. Drive, Suite 52, Johnson City, NY 13790
Contact: Eileen Shultis, Community Recruitment Manager
607)-724-6572 · eshultis@gsnypenn.org

Greater Binghamton Health Center

Fields of work: Health, Human Services, Social Work/ Counseling/ Therapy             Location: 425 Robinson Street Binghamton, NY 13904                                                          Contact: Sonya Robinson, HR Specialist 2                                                                                       (607)-773-4518 · Sonya.Robinson@omh.ny.gov

Handicapped Children's Association

Fields of work: Education, Human Services, Social Work/ Counseling/Therapy
Location: 840 Upper Front Street Binghamton, NY 13905
Contact: Diana Hughes, Human Resources Associate
(607)-217-0066 · d.hughes@hcaserves.com

Helio Health

Fields of work: Crisis Intervention, Human Services, Social Work/Counseling/Therapy
Location: 555 East Genesee Street, Syracuse, NY 13202
Contact: Wendy Hunter, Admissions Outreach Specialist
(315)-474-5506 · jmiddlemiss@helio.health

Just Serve

Fields of work: Community Service Liason
Location: 1059 Nanticoke Rd. Maine, NY 13802
Contact: Karla Service, Local Coordinator
(310)-625-0115 · karla@yaman.com

L.A.N.Y. (Landowner Advocates of New York)

Fields of work: Education, Environmental, Politics/Policy/Government
Location: 140 Sapbush Road. Chenango Forks, NY 13746
Contact: Victor Furman, President/candidate
(607)-656-5845 · Vlfamf@aol.com

Life Choices Center

Fields of work: Pregnancy Resource Center
Location: 93 Oak Street. Binghamton, NY 13905
Contact: Sue Williams Communications Director
(607)-205-8506 · info@lifechoicescenter.org

Literacy Volunteers of Broome and Tioga Counties

Fields of work: Education
Location: 185 Court St. Binghamton, NY 13901
Contact: Paul Suarez, Family Engagement Coordinator
(607)-427-0790 · Paullvbtc@gmail.com

Mental Health Association of the Southern Tier, Inc.

Fields of work: Human Services, Youth, Mental Health/Mentoring
Location: 47 Broad Avenue Binghamton, New York 13904
Contact: Noah Cooper, Compeer Youth Mentoring Director
(607)-771-8888 x 353 · noah.cooper@MHAST.org

NoMa Community Center / Safe Streets

Fields of work: Community Development
Location: 85 Walnut St. Binghamton, NY 13905
Contact: George Homsy, Co-Coordinator
(607)-777-9184 · ghomsy@binghamton.edu

NYS Office of Parks Recreation and Historic Preservation

Fields of work: Environmental
Location: 6105 E. Seneca Turnpike Jamesville, NY 13078
Contact: Amy Kochem, FORCES Program Coordinator
(315)-479-3237 · amy.kochem@parks.ny.gov

Peace of Heart

Fields of work: Education, Sports and Recreation, Youth
Location: 328 Main St. Vestal, NY 13850
Contact: Patricia Cardin, Coordinator
(607)-221-2110 · cardin717@gmail.com

Phelps Mansion Museum

Fields of work: Arts/Humanities/Culture
Location: 191 Court St. Binghamton, NY 13901
Contact: Joe Schuerch, House Manager
(607)-722-4873 · Jschuerch@phelpsmansion.org

RISE

Fields of work: Abuse/Violence Counseling and/or Prevention, Crisis Intervention, Social Work/ Counseling/ Therapy
Location: 1201 E. Main St. Endicott, NY 13760
Contact: Carrie Hyde, Licensed Clinical Social Worker
(607)-748-7453 · carrieh@rise-ny.org

Roberson Museum and Science Center

Fields of work: Arts/Humanities/Culture, Education
Location: 30 Front Street Binghamton, NY 13905
Contact: Kelly Cole, Public Programs Coordinator
(607)-772-0660 · kcole@roberson.org

Rural Health Network of South Central New York

Fields of work: Food and Nutrition, Health
Location: 455 Court St. Binghamton, NY 13904
Contact: Thomas Lewis, Community Food Coordinator
(607)-692-7669 · tlewis@rhnscny.org

Sarah Jane Johnson Memorial United Methodist Church

Fields of work: Human Services, Social Work/ Counseling/ Therapy, Spiritual Services
Location: 308 Main St. Johnson City, NY 13790
Contact: Joe Fedorchak, Developing Ministries Coordinator
(607)-797-3938 · jfedorchak24@gmail.com

Southern Tier AIDS Program

Fields of work: Homeless and/or housing, Human Services, Women's Issues
Location: 22 Riverside Drive Binghamton, NY 13905
Contact: Candace Phelan, Volunteer Coordinator
(607)-798-1706 x 115 · cphelan@stapinc.org

Southern Tier Independence Center

Fields of work: Disability Support, Human Services
Location: 135 E. Frederick Street Binghamton, NY 13904
Contact: Susan Lozinak, Outreach and Public Relations Coordinator
(607)-724-2111 · susanl@stic-cil.org

SUNY ATTAIN Labs at Binghamton

Fields of work: Education, Human Services, Technology
Location: 150 Moeller Street Binghamton, NY 13905
Contact: Karen Wike, Director/Site Supervisor
(607)-772-4765 · Karen.Wike@attain.suny.edu

TechWorks!

Fields of work: Arts/Humanities/Culture, Technology
Location: 321 Water Street Binghamton, NY 13901
Contact: Susan Sherwood, Executive director
(607)-723-8600 · director@ctandi.org

The Bandera Family and Community Alliance, Inc.

Fields of work: Food and Nutrition, Community Meal
Location: 3015 Howlett Hill Road Camillus, NY 13031
Contact: Bill Bandera, President
(315)-278-4551 · wjbandera@gmail.com

The Discovery Center of the Southern Tier

Fields of work: Arts/Humanities/Culture, Youth
Location: 60 Morgan Road Binghamton, NY 13903
Contact: Dolores Wisdom, Volunteer Coordinator
(607)-773-8661 x 210 · dwisdom@thediscoverycenter.org

The Salvation Army

Fields of work: Human Services
Location: 131 Washington St. Binghamton, NY 13901
Contact: Joseph Hansen, Corps Officer/Administrator
(607)-722-2986 · Joseph.Hansen@use.salvationarmy.org

Truth Pharm, Inc.

Fields of work: Health, Human Services, Addiction, Harm Reduction, Drug User Rights Location: 42 Chenango Street Room 202 Binghamton, NY 13901
Contact: Alexis Pleus, Executive Director
(607)-245-6878 · truthpharm@gmail.com

United Way of Broome County

Fields of work: Health, Human Services, Youth
Location: 101 Jensen Road Vestal, NY 13850
Contact: Alexis Savidge, Community Initiatives Associate
(607)-240-2000 · asavidge@uwbroome.org

Vestal Hills Seventh-Day Adventist Church

Fields of work: Food and Nutrition, Health, Homeless and/or housing
Location: 834 Bunn Hill Road, Vestal, NY 13850
Contact: Shanté Riley, Homeless Project Coordinator
sriley946@gmail.com

VINES

Fields of work: Food and Nutrition, Urban Agriculture, Community Development
Location: 42 Chenango Street Binghamton, NY 13905
Contact: Christopher Guy, AmeriCorps Service Member
(607)-205-8108 · americorps@vinesgardens.org

Wilson Dental

Fields of work: Health
Location: 289 Chenango St. Binghamton, NY 13901
Contact: Karyn Palmer, Community & Public Relations Manager
(607)-760-1905 · kpalmer.wilsondental@gmail.com

Willow Point Rehabilitation & Nursing Center

Fields of work: Elder Services
Location: 3700 Old Vestal Road Vestal, NY 13850
Contact: Marilyn Gale, Director of Therapeutic Recreation Services/Volunteer Coordinator (607)-763-4400 · mgale@co.broome.ny.us

Campus Departments and Offices

20:1

Fields of work: Abuse/Violence Counseling and/or Prevention, Human Services, Women's Issues
Location: 3rd Floor, Old O'Connor Hall
Contact: Nicole Adamo, Graduate Assistant
(607)-777-2254 · nadamo1@binghamton.edu

Binghamton University Alumni Association

Fields of work: Education, Alumni Engagement
Location: Old O'Connor Hall
Contact: Alicia Hibbard, Senior Coordinator of Alumni Volunteer Engagement
(607)-777-6206 · ahibbard@binghamton.edu

Binghamton University Community Schools

Fields of work: Youth
Location: 67 Washington Street Binghamton (UDC)
Contact: Sara Hall, Assistant Director
(607)-777-4289 · sarahall@binghamton.edu

CCE Political Engagement Team

Fields of work: Politics/Policy/Government
Contact: Mitchell Brooks, Political Engagement Graduate Assistant
(607)-777-4287 · mbrooks6@binghamton.edu

Fleishman Center for Career and Professional Development: JC Mentor Program

Fields of work: Education, Youth
Contact: Cassie Spencer, Career and Internship Consultant
(607)-777-6417 · JCMentor@binghamton.edu

Girls Who Code Club at Binghamton University

Fields of work: Education, Women's Issues, Youth
Contact: Caitlin Hall, Co-Founder
(845)-476-0680 · chall12@binghamton.edu

Harpur Edge

Fields of work: Resources for Harpur Undergraduates
Location: Library North 1105
Contact: Wendy Neuberger, Director
(607)-777-3626 · wneuberg@binghamton.edu

impactBING CORE

Fields of work: Volunteerism
Location: University Union — Room 137
Contact: Emily Motti, Community Engagement Assistant
(845)-521-1584 · emotti1@binghamton.edu

International Education and Global Initiatives

Fields of work: Arts/Humanities/Culture, Education
Location: International Education & Global Initiatives Binghamton University P.O. Box 6000 Binghamton, NY 13902-6000
Contact: Amber Jennings, Education Abroad Advisor
(607) 777-2336 · ajenning@binghamton.edu

Liberty Partnerships Program

Fields of work: Education, Human Services, Social Work/ Counseling/ Therapy Location: Hinman
Contact: Amy Humphrey, Director
(607)-777-4187 · humphrey@binghamton.edu

Master of Public Administration Program

Fields of work: Politics/Policy/Government
Location: 67 Washington Street Binghamton, NY, 13901
Contact: Cory Rusin, Director of Recruitment and Internship Placement
(607)-777-2719 · crusin@binghamton.edu

Multicultural Resource Center

Fields of work: Multicultural Services
Location: Library South Ground — Room 500
Contact: Nuray Seyidzade, Assistant Director
(607)-777-4472 · nseyidza@binghamton.edu

School Districts

Binghamton City School District

Fields of work: Education
Location: 164 Hawley Street, PO Box 2126 Binghamton, NY 13902
Contact: Mary Ann Dorner, Mentor NOW Coordinator
(607)-762-8100 x 313 · dornerm@binghamtonschools.org

Windsor Central School District

Fields of work: Education
Location: 1191 NY Rte. 79 Windsor, NY 13795
Contact: Catherine Nolan, Personnel Clerk
(607)-655-6220 · cnolan@windsor-csd.org

Student Groups

Alpha Phi Omega

Fields of work: Community Outreach
Contact: Ashley Thomas, Vice President
(516)-528-0843 · apotkvpm@gmail.com

Circle K

Fields of work: Volunteering, Community Service
Contact: Emily Patalano, President
(516)-469-1926 · epatala1@binghamton.edu

JUMP Nation

Fields of work: Education, Youth, Mentorship
Location: University Union West — Room 226
Contact: Marisol Pina, Secretary
mpina1@binhamton.edu

NAACP at Binghamton University

Fields of work: Education, Human Rights, Politics/Policy/Government
Location: Multicultural Resource Center
Contact: Sephora Saint-Armand, President
ssainta1@binghamton.edu

Newman Association

Fields of work: Religious
Location: 400 Murray Hill Road Vestal, NY 13850
Contact: Joseph Rafael Cabahug, President
(607)-798-7202 · jcabahu1@binghamton.edu

NYPIRG (New York Public Interest Research Group)

Fields of work: Environmental, Human Rights, Politics/Policy/Government
Location: University Union West — Room 218
Contact: Ethan Campbell, President
(607)-777-4971 · ecampbe7@binghamton.edu

Physics Outreach Project (POP)

Fields of work: Education, Technology
Location: Physics Department
Contact: Mark Stephens, Director
(607)-759-8241 · mdsteph@binghamton.edu

Public Service Learning Community

Fields of work: Homeless and/or housing, Human Services
Location: Hinman College
Contact: Al Vos, Collegiate Professor of Hinman College
(607)-777-6965 · avos@binghamton.edu

She's the First

Fields of work: Education, Human Rights, Women's Issues
Contact: Erin Pierchala, President
(845)-467-7234 · epierch1@binghamton.edu

SUNY Kids

Fields of work: Youth
Contact: Adelle Ricci, President
(917)344-9152 · aricci3@binghamton.edu

Team Sunrise

Fields of work: Sports and Recreation, Youth
Contact: Gabrielle Dones, President
(516)232-5233 · gdones1@binghamton.edu