Transfer Mentor Program

Our Transfer Mentor program is designed to help assist new and returning transfer students with their transition to Binghamton University! 

We hope that this program will provide transfer students with the resources to adjust, be comfortable, and immerse themselves within the Binghamton community! 


New for Spring 2024, every new transfer student to Binghamton will automatically be assigned a Transfer Mentor. For those students who were BAP students in the Fall 2023 semester, you will continue with your same assigned mentor.

Regardless of when you transferred to Binghamton University, every transfer student has the ability to meet with a transfer mentor. Each transfer mentor holds an office hour every week in the CIW Library, rm 204 (unless otherwise noted). Feel free to stop by with questions, comments, suggestions, or just to chat! 


Spring 2024 Schedule (as of 1/25/24)

Mento Schedule as of Jan 25 2024


Meet our Mentors

Mondays:

Ryan

Ryan Hartnett-10:30am-11:30am
rhartne1@binghamton.edu
Major: Undeclared

Rachel

Rachel Derusha-12:00pm-1:00pm
rderush1@binghamton.edu
Major:Psychology

Coming Soon

Kenny Tran--1:00pm-2:00pm
ktran4@binghamton.edu

Major: Biological Studies

Caitlin

Caitlin Fang--3:00pm-4:00pm
cfang3@binghamton.edu
Major: Economics w/ Accounting Minor


Tuesdays:

Aleksia

Aleskia Radulov--10:00am-11:00am
aradulo1@binghamton.edu
Major: Public Administration (4+1)--Graduate Studies

Coming Soon

Ruby Tower--11:00am-12:00pm (Graduate Assistant)
rtower1@binghamton.edu
Major: Public Administration (Graduate School)

Coming Soon
Madeline Duran--1:00pm-2:00pm
mduran1@binghamton.edu
Major: Psychology


Wednesdays:

Nik

Nik Finsel--10:00am-11:00am
nfinsel1@binghamton.edu
Major: History

Coming Soon

Rose Vaisman--11:50am-12:50pm
rvaisma1@binghamton.edu
Major: Biological Sciences

Kelly

Kelly Piko--1:15pm-2:15pm
kpiko1@binghamton.edu
Major: Biological Sciences

Coming Soon

Mieraan Haque--3:30pm-4:30pm
mhaque23@binghamton.edu
Major: Business Administration w/ Management Information Systems

Coming Soon

Jeremy Masterson--5:00-6:00pm
jmaster2@binghamton.edu
Major: Politics, Philosophy and Law (PPL)

Thursdays:
Valerie

Valerie Stracquadanio--9:00am-11:00am
vstracq1@binghamton.edu
Major: Psychology

Coming Soon

Michael Degraff--1:00pm-2:00pm
mdegraf1@binghamton.edu
Major: Economics


Fridays:

Jordan

Jordan Becker--2:00pm-3:00pm
jbecke28@binghamton.edu
Major: Sociology

Jenna

Jenna Eldred--10:30am-11:30am
jeldred@binghamton.edu
Major: Biological Sciences 

Kathleen

Kathleen Fitzmaurice-1:00pm-2:00pm
kfitzma2@binghamton.edu
Major: Psychology