Budget Review

The Budget Review Committee shall be charged with informing the Professional Staff Senate and its constituency about divisional and institutional budgets and representing professional staff concerns with regard to campus administration budgets. This shall take the form of hosting division leaders at Budget Review Committee meetings and reporting on the University’s and divisional budgets as they relate to professional staff. 

Scheduled Presentations 2019-2020

All Meetings are from 11:00 am - 12:00 Noon

  • Sept. 25 - Founding Dean Gloria E Meredith, School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences
  • Oct. 30 - Dean Elizabeth Chilton, Harpur College of Arts and Sciences
  • Nov. 20 - Dean Mario Ortiz, Decker College of Nursing and Health Sciences (DCONHS)
  • Dec. 30 - No meeting (curtailment period)
  • Jan. 29 - John Koch, Interim Vice President for Advancement and Sheila Doyle, Executive Director of Binghamton University Foundation
  • Feb. 19 - Bahgat Sammakia, Vice President of Research and Paul Parker, Associate Vice President for Research Administration
  • April 23 - Brian Rose, Vice President for Student Affairs: @ Via Zoom: Join Zoom Meeting
  • April 29 - Don Nieman, Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs and Provost and Michael McGoff, Senior Vice Provost​ and CFO: Via Zoom Join Zoom Meeting
  • May 20 - JoAnn Navarro, Vice President for Operations: Join Zoom Meeting
  • June 24 - Wrap-up meeting



  • Nancy Baudendistel - Senior Budget and Finance Coordinator, Harpur College
  • Tammara A Behonick – Senior Assistant Dean, CCPA
  • Jennifer Bishop - Assistant Director, Transportation and Parking Services (TAPS)
  • Tracie J Conklin - Senior Assistant Dean of Administration and Finance, DCONHS
  • Susan Dingman - Training Associate, University Center for Training & Development
  • Patrick K Doyle - Public Labs System Administrator
  • Erin D Hornbeck - Assistant to the Chair, Systems Science and Industrial Engineering
  • Courtney Ignarri - Assistant Dean for Graduate Affairs
  • Michael Jacobson - Research Development Specialist, Office of Strategic Research Initiatives, Division of Research
  • Sarah E. Kane - Assistant Dean of Finance & Human Resources, Thomas J. Watson College of Engineering and Applied Science
  • Orrin Kenyon - Assistant Director for University Union Operations, Office of Dean of Students
  • Donald Kunkel - Watson Director of Information Technologies
  • Bob Mess- ITS Specialist, Watson School
  • Beth Polzin - Program Coordinator, Translation Research and Instruction Program (TRIP)
  • Mary Petrosky - Architectural Designer/Capital Project Coordinator, Physical Facilities
  • Steve Seepersaud - Alumni Communications Manager, Office of Development
  • Rozemarijn Tarhule-Lips – Assistant Dean for Finance, Harpur Dean's Office
  • Brandy M Wrighter - Accountant (Library Budget Associate)