Search Target

People Within the Psychology Department

Faculty

  • Click here for faculty office hours

Staff

Research Faculty / Visiting Faculty / Post-Doctoral Fellows

Graduate Students

 

Faculty

Christina M. Balderrama-Durbin
Assistant Professor of Psychology

Christopher Bishop
Professor of Psychology

Nicole Cameron
Associate Professor of Psychology

Meredith Coles
Professor of Psychology

Cynthia Connine
Professor of Psychology and Linguistics

Terrence Deak
Professor of Psychology

Marvin Diaz
Assistant Professor of Psychology

Patricia DiLorenzo
Professor of Psychology; Director of the Integrative Neuroscience Program

Peter Donovick
Professor Emeritus of Psychology

Nicholas Gaspelin
Assistant Professor of Psychology

Marilyn Geller
Director of the Psychological Clinic

Alice Friedman
Associate Professor of Psychology

Peter Gerhardstein
Professor of Psychology

Brandon Gibb
Professor of Psychology; Director of Clinical Training

Jennifer Gillis 
Associate Professor of Psychology; Co-Director of the Institute for Child Development

Albrecht Inhoff
Professor of Psychology

Erin Jant
Visiting Assistant Professor

J. David Jentsch
Professor of Psychology; Area Coordinator for Behavioral Neuroscience

Matthew D. Johnson
Chair and Professor of Psychology

Celia Klin
Associate Dean of Harpur College; Professor of Psychology

Kenneth Kurtz
Associate Professor of Psychology; Area Coordinator for Cognitive and Brain Sciences

Sarah Laszlo
Adjunct Associate Professor of Psychology

Mark F. Lenzenweger
Distinguished Professor of Psychology

Donald Levis
Professor Emeritus of Psychology

Stephen Lisman
Distinguished Teaching Professor Emeritus

Steven Lynn
Distinguished Professor of Psychology

Yao-Ying Ma
Assistant Professor of Psychology

Richard Mattson
Associate Professor of Psychology; Director of Graduate Studies in Psychology

Ann Merriwether
Lecturer, Psychology

Ralph Miller
Distinguished Professor of Psychology

Vladimir Miskovic
Assistant Professor of Psychology

Raymond Romanczyk
Distinguished Service Professor of Psychology; Co-Director of the Institute for Child Development

Maria-Teresa Romero
Associate Professor of Psychology; Director of Undergraduate Studies

Lisa Savage
Professor of Psychology; Co-Chair of Biological Sciences

Linda Spear
Distinguished Professor of Psychology

Norman Spear
Distinguished Professor Emeritus of Psychology

Cyma Van Petten
Professor of Psychology

David Werner
Associate Professor of Psychology

Deanne Westerman
Professor of Psychology

Emily Zale (arriving Fall 2018)
Assistant Professor of Psychology

Back to top.

 

Staff

Psychology Department - Main Office Staff

Name Position Email Phone
Caprice Chavez Academic Advisement Assistant cchavez@binghamton.edu 607-777-4100
Mary Ellen Gates Secretary to Graduate Director and
Clinical Program
mgates@binghamton.edu 607-777-2334
Barbara Knighton   Secretary to Chair bknight@binghamton.edu 607-777-2370
Barbara Luka, Ph.D. Undergraduate Academic Advisor bjluka@binghamton.edu 607-777-4100
Peggy O'Dea Secretary to Psychological Clinic podea@binghamton.edu 607-777-2103
Pam Turrigiano Assistant to Chair pturrig@binghamton.edu 607-777-2554

Research Support Staff / Administrative Support Staff

Name Position Email Phone
James Baldassano Lab Tech - Di Lorenzo lab jbaldas1@binghamton.edu 607-777-6395
Molly Deak, Ph.D.
Neuroanatomist mdeak@binghamton.edu
607-237-7638
Penny Evans Administrative Assistant - LAR  pevans@binghamton.edu  607-777-3836
Wayne Kashinsky      Electrical Engineer kashin@binghamton.edu 607-777-6976
Amy MacDonald Administrative Assistant L. Spear amacdon@binghamton.edu 607-777-4172
Thomas Nguyen Lab Tech - Di Lorenzo lab thnguyen@binghamton.edu 607-777-6395
Teri Tanenhaus Secretary to N. Spear ttanen@binghamton.edu 607-777-2663
Paul Zatley Lab Tech  pzatley@binghamton.edu 607-777-4759

Back to top.

 

 

Research Faculty / Visiting Faculty / Post-Doctoral Fellows

NAME EMAIL TITLE LABORATORY PHONE
Changyong Guo, MD, Ph.D.   Research Scientist Ma Lab  
Julia (Herman) Johnson jherman3@binghamton.edu Research Specialist Spear Lab  
Polly Toledo-Nunes, Ph.D.  pnunes@binghamton.edu PostDoc Fellow  Savage Lab  
Amy Perkins, Ph.D.  aperkins@binghamton.edu  PostDoc Fellow T. Deak Lab 777-2000
Josh Sammons, Ph.D. jsammons@binghamton.edu PostDoc Fellow Di Lorenzo Lab  
Elena Varlinskaya, Ph.D. varlinsk@binghamton.edu Research Professor L. Spear 777-7164

Back to top.

 

Graduate Students

 

NAME EMAIL AREA MENTOR
Damla Aksen
daksen1@binghamton.edu
Clinical Psychology
Lynn
Lauren Bailey
lbailey2@binghamton.edu
Behavioral Neuroscience
Jentsch
Eileen Barden
ebarden3@binghamton.edu
Clinical Psychology
Balderrama-Durbin
Thaddeus Barney
tbarney1@binghamton.edu
Behavioral Neuroscience
Deak
Emily Blakley
eblakle1@binghamton.edu
Cognitive & Brain Sciences
Gerhardstein
Summer Bottini
sbottin1@binghamton.edu
Clinical Psychology
Romanczyk
Laura Bragdon
lbragdo1@binghamton.edu
Clinical Psychology
Coles
Davis Brigman
dbrigma1@binghamton.edu
Clinical Psychology
Johnson
Ashley Bui
abui1@binghamton.edu
Behavioral Neuroscience
Cameron
Seigie Butler
sbutler8@binghamton.edu
Clinical Psychology
Balderrama-Durbin
Alex Carros
acarros1@binghamton.edu
Cognitive & Brain Sciences
Connine
Jenna Carter
jcarter@binghamton.edu
Behavioral Neuroscience
Westerman
Nicole Chambers
nchambe4@binghamton.edu
Behavioral Neuroscience
Bishop
Aqib Chowdhury
achowd20@binghamton.edu
Clinical Psychology
Coles
Colleen Cleere
ccleere1@binghamton.edu
Clinical Psychology
Lynn
Lindsey Collins
lcollin6@binghamton.edu
Clinical Psychology
Coles
Liam Condon
lcondon1@binghamton.edu
Clinical Psychology
Lynn
Katherine Connors
kconnor4@binghamton.edu
Cognitive & Brain Sciences 
Laszlo
Carol Dannenhoffer
cdannen1@binghamton.edu
Behavioral Neuroscience
L. Spear
Alexander Denman-Brice
adenman2@binghamton.edu
Behavioral Neuroscience
Di Lorenzo
Samira Dodson
sdodson1@binghamton.edu
Cognitive & Brain Sciences
Laszlo
Nicholas Duggan
nduggan1@binghamton.edu
Cognitive & Brain Sciences
Gerhardstein
Stacy Ellenberg
sellenb1@binghamton.edu
Clinical Psychology
Lynn
Dana Ergas
dergas1@binghamton.edu
Clinical Psychology
Balderrama-Durbin
Olga Escanilla
oescani1@binghamton.edu
Behavioral Neuroscience
Di Lorenzo
James Evans
jevans22@binghamton.edu
Clinical Psychology
Lynn
E. Cope Feurer
efeurer1@binghamton.edu
Clinical Psychology
Gibb
Claire Foster
cfoster7@binghamton.edu
Clinical Psychology
Gibb
Stephanie Freitag
sfreita1@binghamton.edu
Clinical Psychology
Lenzenweger
Ashwin Gautam
agautam2@binghamton.edu
Clinical Psychology
Lynn
Jonathan Gore-Langton
jgorela1@binghamton.edu
Behavioral Neuroscience
Spear
Nadia Haddara
nhaddar1@binghamton.edu
Cognitive & Brain Sciences 
Miskovic
Garrett Honke
ghonke1@binghamton.edu
Cognitive & Brain Sciences
Kurtz
Dominika Hosova
dhosova1@binghamton.edu
Behavioral Neuroscience
L. Spear
Kenneth Houghton
khought2@binghamton.edu
Cognitive & Brain Sciences
Klin
Donald Huang
dhuang32@binghamton.edu
Behavioral Neuroscience
Ma
Kiera James
kjames16@binghamton.edu
Clinical Psychology
Gibb
Heather Johnsson
hjohnss1@binghamton.edu
Clinical Psychology
Lenzenweger
Yushi Kawasumi
ykawasu1@binghamton.edu
Behavioral Neuroscience
Savage
Andrew Kim
akim56@binghamton.edu
Cognitive & Brain Sciences
Laszlo
Brian Kipp
bkipp1@binghamton.edu
Behavioral Neuroscience
Savage
Anastacia Kudinova
akudino1@binghamton.edu 
Clinical Psychology
Gibb 
Kathryn Lanza
klanza1@binghamton.edu
Behavioral Neuroscience
Bishop
Dennis Lovelock
dlovelo1@binghamton.edu 
Behavioral Neuroscience
Deak
Rebecca Lurie
rlurie1@binghamton.edu
Cognitive & Brain Sciences
Westerman
Ariadne Lyon
alyon3@binghamton.edu
Clinical Psychology
Coles
Joshua Madera
jmadera3@binghamton.edu
Behavioral Neuroscience
Cameron
Paige Marsland
pmarsla1@binghamton.edu
Behavioral Neuroscience
Deak
Laura McArdell
lemcardell@binghamton.edu
Clinical Psychology
Gillis-Mattson
Allison McKinnon
amckinn1@binghamton.edu
Clinical Psychology
Mattson
Morgan McNeel
 
Clinical Psychology
Gillis-Mattson
Tarah Midy
tmidy1@binghamton.edu 
Clinical Psychology
Johnson 
Alyssa Moore
amoore12@binghamton.edu
Behavioral Neuroscience
Jentsch
Hannah Morton
hmorton2@binghamton.edu
Clinical Psychology
Romanczyk
Sarah Olsen
solsen2@binghamton.edu
Cognitive & Brain Sciences
Connine
Maggie Parker
mparke11@binghamton.edu
Clinical Psychology
Mattson
John Patterson
jpatter4@binghamton.edu
Cognitive & Brain Sciences
Kurtz
Steven Pilato
spilato1@binghamton.edu
Behavioral Neuroscience
Di Lorenzo
Craig Polizzi
cpolizz1@binghamton.edu
Clinical Psychology
Lynn
Kathryn Przybysz
kprzyby1@binghamton.edu
Behavioral Neuroscience
Diaz
Lyman Rhodes
lrhodes1@binghamton.edu
Cognitive & Brain Sciences
Miskovic
Siara Rouzer
srouzer1@binghamton.edu
Behavioral Neuroscience
Diaz
Maria Ruiz-Blondet
mruizbl1@binghamton.edu
Cognitive Psychology
Laszlo
Jessica (Sweatt) Saalfield
jsweatt1@binghamton.edu
Behavioral Neuroscience
L. Spear
Elizabeth Sacchi
esacchi1@binghamton.edu
Cognitive & Brain Sciences
Laszlo
Megan Savage
msavage1@binghamton.edu
Clinical Psychology
Lenzenweger
Daniel Silliman
dsillim1@binghamton.edu
Cognitive & Brain Sciences
Kurtz
Sean Snoddy
ssnoddy1@binghamton.edu
Cognitive & Brain Sciences
 Kurtz
Jocelyn Solis-Moreira
jsolism1@binghamton.edu
Behavioral Neuroscience
Werner
Elyse Stewart
estewar4@binghamton.edu
Clinical Psychology
Coles
Trevor Towner
ttowner1@binghamton.edu
Behavioral Neuroscience
L. Spear
Aliona Tsypes
atsypes1@binghamton.edu
Clinical Psychology
Gibb
Sri Siddhi Upadhyay
supadhy1@binghamton.edu
Cognitive Psychology
Klin
Jennifer Vetter
jvetter1@binghamton.edu
Clinical Psychology
Gillis-Mattson
Alexandra Vizgaitis
avizgai1@binghamton.edu
Clinical Psychology
Lenzenweger
Andrew Vore
avore1@binghamton.edu
Behavioral Neuroscience
Deak
Alex Wang
bwang47@binghamton.edu
Clinical Psychology
Balderrama-Durbin
Samantha Wagner
swagner7@binghamton.edu
Clinical Psychology
Mattson
Michael (Goldman) Weiss
mgoldma2@binghamton.edu
Behavioral Neuroscience
Di Lorenzo
Matthew Wetzel
mwetzel2@binghamton.edu
Cognitive & Brain Sciences
Kurtz
James Wherry
jwherry1@binghamton.edu
Behavioral Neuroscience
Jentsch
Joseph Wilson
jwilso10@binghamton.edu
Cognitive & Brain Sciences
Westerman
Kaylie Wiseman
kwisema1@binghamton.edu
Clinical Psychology
Romanczyk
Robin Zimmer
rzimmer7@binghamton.edu
Behavioral Neuroscience
Savage

Back to top.

Last Updated: 1/25/18